News / i-fest poster winners announced!


Each year at, the iSchool hosts a poster competition which provides a showcase for the research being done by our students.  This year, there were more than 20 posters entered as part of the competition.  There were two categories of submissions:  PhD track and non-PhD track.  To view the winning poster, click on the links below:

Non-PhD Track
First Prize -- #5 -- James Conrad (James Joshi, advisor)
Second Prize -- #20 -- Zhao Zhao (James Joshi, advisor)
Third Prize -- #19 -- Harrison Behl (Bernadette Callery)

PhD Track
First Prize -- # 3 -- Mark Voortman, (Marek Druzdel, advisor)
Second Prize -- #21 -- Michael Yudelson (Peter Brusilovsky, advisor)
Third Prize -- #16 -- Yiling Lin, (Peter Brusilovsky & Daqing He, advisors).