School of Information Sciences

iSchool Faculty Directory

Click on a column heading to sort the table.

First Name Last Name Title Affiliation Room Telephone Email

Mai

Abdelhakim

Visiting Assistant Professor

INS

610

412-624-9331

maia@pitt.edu

Stephen R.

Almagno

Professor Emeritus

SIS

Dmitriy

Babichenko

Professor of Practice

INS

722

412-624-9907

dmb72@pitt.edu

Nathalie

Baracaldo

Adjunct Faculty

INS

407

412-648-8185

nab62@pitt.edu

David

Barton

Adjunct Faculty

INS

704

412-624-9402

jdbst20@pitt.edu

Michael

Becich

Professor of Pathology, Department of Biomedical Informatics

SIS

BAUM 521

412-648-9244

becich@pitt.edu

Tanja

 

Bekhuis

Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics

SIS

BAUM 514

412-648-9324

tcb24@pitt.edu

Jessica

Benner

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

407

412-648-9456

jgb14@pitt.edu

Mary K.

Biagini

Associate Professor

ICDS

601B

412-624-5138

mbiagini@sis.pitt.edu

Michael R.

Bolam

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

HLMAN G7

412-648-5908

mrbst20@pitt.edu

Kayla

Booth

Visiting Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, i3 Program

ICDS

708

412-624-3981

kbooth@pitt.edu

Leanne

Bowler

Co-Chair, Information Culture Data Stewardship Program; Associate Professor

ICDS

611

412-624-7679

lbowler@sis.pitt.edu

Peter

Brusilovsky

Professor

INS

608

412-624-9404

peterb@sis.pitt.edu

Joshua

Burns

Adjunct Faculty

INS

706

412-624-9402

jwburns@pitt.edu

Matthew

Burton

Visiting Assistant Professor

ICDS

605B

412-648-8567

mcburton@pitt.edu

Karen

Calhoun

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

708

412-624-4906

ksc34@pitt.edu

Toni

Carbo

Professor Emerita

SIS

 

 

tcbear@pitt.edu

James

Chien

Adjunt Faculty

INS

716

412-624-5565

shc56@pitt.edu

Gregory

Cooper

Professor of Biomedical Informatics

SIS

BAUM 524

412-624-3308

gfc@pitt.edu

Sheila

Corrall

Professor

ICDS

614

412-624-9317

scorrall@pitt.edu

Richard

Cox

Professor

ICDS

608A

412-624-3245

rcox@sis.pitt.edu

James D. "Kip"

Currier

Assistant Professor

ICDS

609

412-624-9459

kcurrier@sis.pitt.edu

Philip

Cwynar

Adjunt Faculty

INS

704

412-624-6903

pcwynar@pitt.edu

Ellen

Detlefsen

Associate Professor Emeritus

ICDS

613

412-624-9444

ellen@sis.pitt.edu

Marek

Druzdzel

Associate Professor

INS

2B13

412-624-9432

marek@sis.pitt.edu

Patricia

Duck

Adjunct Faculty

INS

 

724-689-3983

pmd1@pitt.edu

Sid

Faber

Adjunct Faculty

INS

 

 

slfaber@pitt.edu

Ashleigh

Faith

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

708

412-624-9406

anp114@pitt.edu

Rosta

Farzan

Assistant Professor

INS

709

412-624-9197

rfarzan@sis.pitt.edu

Roger R.

Flynn

Associate Professor

INS

701A

412-624-9428

rflynn@sis.pitt.edu

William

Garrard

Adjunt Faculty

INS

407

412-624-8588

wcg7@pitt.edu

Marcela

Gomez

Adjunct Faculty

INS

B201

412-624-1176

mmg62@pitt.edu

Stephen

Griffin

Visiting Professor, Mellon Cyberscholar

ICDS

620

412-624-9315

sgriffin@pitt.edu

James

Gualtieri

Adjunct Faculty

INS

708

412-624-9402

jwg34@pitt.edu

Eric

Hatleback

Visiting Research Associate Professor

INS

622

412-624-9433

enh8@pitt.edu

Daqing

He

Associate Professor

INS

618

412-624-2477

daqing@sis.pitt.edu

Stephen C.

Hirtle

Professor

INS

2B01

412-624-9434

shirtle@sis.pitt.edu

Dustin

Iser

Adjunct Faculty

INS

708

412-624-4906

diser@pitt.edu

James B.D.

Joshi

Professor

INS

706A

412-624-9982

jjoshi@sis.pitt.edu

Hassan

Karimi

Professor

INS

713

412-624-4449

hkarimi@sis.pitt.edu

Mandy

Kendall

Adjunct Faculty

INS

720B

412-624-9402

mlk93@pitt.edu

James

King

Adjunt Faculty

INS

603

412-624-3981

jak221@pitt.edu

Brian

Kolowitz

Adjunct Faculty

INS

708

412-624-9406

kolowitz@pitt.edu

Prashant

Krishnamurthy

Associate Professor

INS

718

412-624-5144

prashk@pitt.edu

William

Laboon

Adjunct Faculty

INS

SENSQ 6135

412-624-8490

wjl23@pitt.edu

Alison

Langmead

Associate Professor

ICDS

FKART 104

412-648-2407

adl40@pitt.edu

Ronald

Larsen

Dean, Professor

SIS

514

412-624-5139

rlarsen@pitt.edu

Elizabeth

LaRue

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

708

412-624-4906

eml17@pitt.edu

Bryan

Lawson

Adjunct Faculty

INS

708

412-624-9406

bdl8@pitt.edu

Michele

Leininger

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

601A

412-624-3981

mal205@pitt.edu

Michael

Lewis

Professor

INS

2A00

412-624-9426

mlewis@sis.pitt.edu

Yu-Ru

Lin

Assistant Professor

INS

710

412-624-9470

yurulin@sis.pitt.edu

Liz

Lyon

Co-Chair, Information Culture Data Stewardship Program; Interim Doreen E. Boyce Chair; Visiting Professor

ICDS

616

412-624-9436

elyon@pitt.edu

D'Nis

Lynch

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

605B

412-383-5739

dll16@pitt.edu

Elizabeth

Mahoney

Lecturer

ICDS

604B

412-624-4704

etm@pitt.edu

Eleanor

Mattern

Visiting Assistant Professor

ICDS

601D

412-624-1057

emm100@pitt.edu

Miriam

Meislik

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

THOMS 221

412-648-3096

miriam@pitt.edu

Douglas

Metzler

Professor Emeritus

SIS

 

 

 

Leona

Mitchell

Professor of Practice

INS

507

412-624-5028

leonam@pitt.edu

Paul

Munro

Associate Professor

INS

711

412-624-9427

pmunro@sis.pitt.edu

Sally

Myers

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

605B

412-383-5739

solum@pitt.edu

Zhendong

Niu

Software School, Beijing Institute of Technology

SIS

 

 

 

Jung Sun

Oh

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

610

412-624-9331

jsoh@sis.pitt.edu

Kai A.

Olsen

Professor, Molde College, Norway

SIS

 

 

kaolsen@pitt.edu

Balaji

Palanisamy

Assistant Professor

INS

704

412-624-0232

bpalan@sis.pitt.edu

Konstantinos

Pelechrinis

Associate Professor

INS

717B

412-624-9417

kpele@sis.pitt.edu

Robert R.

Perkoski

Chair, Undergraduate Program; Lecturer

INS

720A

412-624-9425

perks@pitt.edu

James J.

Prince

Adjunct Faculty

ICDS

605B

412-383-5739

jprince@pitt.edu

Aisling

Quigley

Adjunt Faculty

ICDS

640

412-624-9456

aoq1@pitt.edu

Cristina

Robles

Adjunct Faculty

INS

724

412-624-4099

cmr93@pitt.edu

Mark Scott Adjunt Faculty ICDS 605B 412-624-5739 mcs50@pitt.edu

Heiko

Spallek

Associate Professor, School of Dental Medicine

SIS

SALK 427

412-648-8886

hspallek@pitt.edu

Michael B.

Spring

Associate Professor

INS

701B

412-624-9429

spring@pitt.edu

Arlene G.

Taylor

Professor Emerita

ICDS

 

 

 

David

Thaw

Assistant Professor of Law, School of Law

SIS

LAW 303

202-525-6611

dbthaw@pitt.edu

Richard A.

Thompson

Professor Emeritus

SIS

LG 11

412-624-9423

rat@tele.pitt.edu

David

Tipper

Professor

INS

715

412-624-9421

tipper@tele.pitt.edu

Christinger

Tomer

Associate Professor

ICDS

604A

412-624-9448

ctomer@sis.pitt.edu

Nancy

Weaver

Adjunct Faculty

INS

708

412-624-4906

njevans@pitt.edu

Anjum

Usman

Adjunt Faculty

INS

838A

412-624-1176

usa3@pitt.edu

Jon

Walker

Adjunt Faculty

INS

708

412-624-9406

jdw8@pitt.edu

Martin B.H.

Weiss

Associate Dean; Interim Chair, Informatics and Networked Systems (INS); Professor

INS

717A

412-624-9430

mbw@pitt.edu

Arthur

Wetzel

Adjunct Faculty

INS

704

412-624-9406

aww@pitt.edu

Michael

Widdersheim

Adjunt Faculty

ICDS

620

412-624-9456

mmw84@pitt.edu

James G.

Williams

Professor Emeritus

INS

 

 

Chirayu

Wongchokprasitti

Adjunt Faculty

SIS

BAUM 400

412-624-8588

chw20@pitt.edu

Blanche E.

Woolls

Professor Emerita

ICDS

Vladimir

Zadorozhny

Associate Professor

INS

706B

412-624-9411

vladimir@sis.pitt.edu

Taieb

Znati

Professor

INS

CS 6415

412-624-8417

znati@cs.pitt.edu

A World Leader

The degree programs at the iSchool are among the best in the country, attracting students and scholars from around the world.