School of Information Sciences

Faculty by Program

Information Science & Technology Program

Name Title Room Telephone Email

Babichenko, Dmitriy

Lecturer

722

412-624-9907

dmb72@pitt.edu

Brusilovsky, Peter

Chair, Information Science Program & Professor

608

412-624-9404

peterb@sis.pitt.edu

Carbo, Toni Professor Emerita      

Druzdzel, Marek

Associate Professor

2B13

412-624-9432

marek@sis.pitt.edu

Farzan, Rosta

Assistant Professor 709 412-624-9197 rfarzan@sis.pitt.edu

Flynn, Roger R.

Associate Professor

701A

412-624-9428

rflynn@sis.pitt.edu

Griffin, Stephen

Visiting Professor, Mellon Cyberscholar

620

412-624-9315

sgriffin@pitt.edu

He, Daqing

Associate Professor

618

412-624-2477

daqing@sis.pitt.edu

Hirtle, Stephen C.

Professor

2B01

412-624-9434

shirtle@sis.pitt.edu

Joshi, James B.D.

Associate Professor

706A

412-624-9982

jjoshi@sis.pitt.edu

Karimi , Hassan

Professor

713

412-624-4449

hkarimi@sis.pitt.edu

Larsen, Ronald

Dean & Professor

514

412-624-5139

rlarsen@pitt.edu

Lewis, Michael

Professor

2A00

412-624-9426

mlewis@sis.pitt.edu

Lin, Yu-Ru

Assistant Professor

710

412-624-9470

yurulin@sis.pitt.edu

Metzler, Douglas

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

Munro, Paul

Associate Professor

711

412-624-9427

pmunro@sis.pitt.edu

Palanisamy, Balaji

Assistant Professor

704

412-624-0232

bpalan@sis.pitt.edu

Perkoski, Robert R.

Chair, Undergraduate Program & Lecturer

720A

412-624-9425

perks@pitt.edu

Spring, Michael B.

Associate Professor

701B

412-624-9429

spring@pitt.edu

Williams, James G.

Professor Emeritus

 

 

Zadorozhny, Vladimir

Associate Professor

706B

412-624-9411

vladimir@sis.pitt.edu

back to top

Library & Information Science Program

Name Title Room Telephone Email

Almagno, Stephen R.

Professor Emeritus

Beaton, Brian Assistant Professor 622 412-624-9433

bbeaton@pitt.edu

Biagini, Mary K.

Associate Professor

601B

412-624-5138

mbiagini@sis.pitt.edu

Bowler, Leanne

Assistant Professor

611 412-624-7679

lbowler@sis.pitt.edu

Carbo, Toni Professor Emerita      
Corrall, Sheila

Chair, Library & Information Science Program, Professor

605C

412-624-9317

scorrall@sis.pitt.edu

Cox, Richard J.

Professor

614

412-624-3245

rcox@sis.pitt.edu

Currier, James D. "Kip"

Assistant Professor 609 412-624-9459 kcurrier@sis.pitt.edu

Detlefsen, Ellen

Associate Professor

613

412-624-9444

ellen@sis.pitt.edu

Flynn, Roger R.

Associate Professor

701A

412-624-9428

rflynn@sis.pitt.edu

Griffin, Stephen

Visiting Professor, Mellon Cyberscholar

620

412-624-9315

sgriffin@pitt.edu

He, Daqing

Associate Professor

618

412-624-2477

daqing@sis.pitt.edu

Kimmel, Margaret Mary

Professor Emerita

 

 

 

Langmead, Alison

Assistant Professor

104 FKART

412-648-2407

adl40@pitt.edu

Larsen, Ronald

Dean & Professor

514

412-624-5139

rlarsen@sis.pitt.edu

Lyon, Liz

Visiting Professor

616

412-624-9436

elyon@pitt.edu

Mahoney, Elizabeth

Lecturer

604B

412-624-4704

etm@pitt.edu

Miller, Rush G.

University Librarian, Director University Library System & Professor

271

412-648-7710

rgmiller@pitt.edu

Oh, Jung Sun

Assistant Professor

610

412-624-9331

jsoh@sis.pitt.edu

Taylor, Arlene G.

Professor Emerita

 

 

 

Tomer, Christinger

Associate Professor

604A

412-624-9448

ctomer@sis.pitt.edu

Woolls, Blanche E.

Professor Emerita

 

back to top

Telecommunications & Networking Program

Name Title Room Telephone Email
Carbo, Toni Professor Emerita      

Krishnamurthy, Prashant

Associate Professor

718

412-624-5144

prashant@sis.pitt.edu

Larsen, Ronald

Dean & Professor

514

412-624-5139

rlarsen@sis.pitt.edu

Pelechrinis, Konstantinos Assistant Professor 717B 412-624-9417 kpele@sis.pitt.edu

Thompson, Richard A.

Professor Emeritus

LG11

412-624-9423

rat@tele.pitt.edu

Tipper, David

Chair, Telecommunications Program & Associate Professor

715

412-624-9421

tipper@tele.pitt.edu

Weiss , Martin B.H.

Associate Dean & Professor

717A

412-624-9430

mbw@pitt.edu

Znati, Taieb

Professor

6415

412-624-8417

znati@cs.pitt.edu

A World Leader

The degree programs at the iSchool are among the best in the country, attracting students and scholars from around the world.