School of Information Sciences

Faculty by Name

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Acker, Amelia
612 IS Building
412-624-4939
aacker@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

B

Babichenko, Dmitriy
722 IS Building
412-624-9907
dmb72@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Beaton, Brian
622 IS Building
412-624-9433
bbeaton@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Biagini, Mary K.
601B IS Building
412-624-5138
mbiagini@sis.pitt.edu | Bio

Bowler, Leanne
611 IS Building
412-624-7679
lbowler@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Brusilovsky, Peter
608 IS Building
412-624-9404
peterb@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

C

Corrall, Sheila
605C IS Building
412-624-9317
scorrall@sis.pitt.edu | Bio

Cox, Richard J.
614 IS Building
412-624-3245
rcox@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Currier, James D. "Kip"
609 IS Building
412-624-9459
kcurrier@sis.pitt.edu | Bio

D

Detlefsen, Ellen
613 IS Building
412-624-9444
ellen@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Druzdzel, Marek
2B13 IS Building
412-624-9432
marek@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

F

Farzan, Rosta
709 IS Building
412-624-9197
rfarzan@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Fischer, Beth
621 IS Building
412-648-3985
bfischer@pitt.edu | Bio

Flynn, Roger R.
701A IS Building
412-624-9428
rflynn@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

G

Griffin, Stephen
620 IS Building
412-624-9315
sgriffin@pitt.edu | Bio

H

He, Daqing
618 IS Building
412-624-2477
daqing@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Hirtle, Stephen C.
2B01 IS Building
412-624-9434
shirtle@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

J

Joshi, James B.D.
706A IS Building
412-624-9982
jjoshi@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

K

Karimi, Hassan
713 IS Building
412-624-4449
hkarimi@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page |Bio

Krishnamurthy, Prashant
718 IS Building
412-624-5144
prashant@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

L

Langmead, Alison
104 Frick Fine Arts Building
412-648-2407
adl40@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Larsen, Ronald

514 IS Building
412-624-5139
rlarsen@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Lewis, Michael
2A00 IS Building
412-624-9426
mlewis@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Lin, Yu-Ru
710 IS Building
412-624-9470
yurulin@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Lyon, Liz
616 IS Building
412-624-9436
elyon@pitt.edu | Bio

M

Mahoney, Elizabeth
604B IS Building
412-624-4704
etm@pitt.edu | Bio

Miller, Rush G.
271 Hillman Library
412-648-7710
rgmiller@pitt.edu | Bio

Munro, Paul
711 IS Building
412-624-9427
pmunro@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

O

Oh, Jung Sun
610 IS Building
412-624-9331
jsoh@sis.pitt.edu | Bio

P

Palanisamy, Balaji
704 IS Building
412-624-0232
bpalan@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Pelechrinis, Konstantinos
717B IS Building
412-624-9417
kpele@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Perkoski, Robert R.
720A IS Building
412-624-9425
perks@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

S

Spring, Michael B.
701B IS Building
412-624-9429
spring@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

T

Thompson, Richard A.
LG11 IS Building
412-624-9423
rat@tele.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Tipper, David
715 IS Building
412-624-9421
tipper@tele.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Tomer, Christinger
604A IS Building
412-624-9448
ctomer@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

W

Weiss, Martin B.H.
717A IS Building
412-624-9430
mbw@pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Z

Zadorozhny, Vladimir
706B IS Building
412-624-9411
vladimir@sis.pitt.edu | Home Page | Bio

Znati, Taieb
6415 Sennott Square
412-624-8417
znati@cs.pitt.edu | Bio

A World Leader

The degree programs at the iSchool are among the best in the country, attracting students and scholars from around the world.