LIS Program Celebrates 10 HASTAC Scholars


The iSchool congratulates the Library and Information Science program on sponsoring 10 HASTAC Scholars. This year, nine doctoral students and one Master’s student were selected to be a part of the 2014 HASTAC Scholars program. The Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory (HASTAC) is a “consortium of humanists, artists, social scientists, scientists, and engineers committed to new forms of collaboration across communities and disciplines fostered by creative uses of technology.” Dr. Leanne Bowler, Assistant Professor, will mentor the 10 students as they make contributions to the HASTAC website and connect with other members of the HASTAC community.

The nine doctoral scholars are Ryan Champagne, Ashleigh Faith, Joshua Line, Eleanor “Nora” Mattern, Lindsay Mattock, Heather Soyka, Tonia Sutherland and Michael Widdersheim. Anna-Sophia Zingarelli-Sweet is the iSchool’s MLIS scholar.

Since 2008, the HASTAC Scholars program has provided an innovative student community to foster creative uses of technology by blogging, hosting online forums, developing new projects and organizing events. Students are selected from 75+ universities and across dozens of academic disciplines. For more information on the HASTAC Scholars program, including pages featuring our 10 scholars, please visit: