School of Information Sciences

iSchool Recognition Ceremony honored graduates on July 29


On Friday, July 29, the iSchool hosted a recognition ceremony to honor 2016 summer graduates. Approximately 120 students, faculty, staff, family, and friends attended to celebrate our students' accomplishments at 5:30 p.m. on the first floor of O’Hara Student Center.

Opening remarks were given by James “Kip” Currier, assistant professor of Information Culture and Data Stewardship.

“Whether you work in an elementary school library, a research lab at Cisco or serve as a systems analyst at PNC bank, you’ll be at the center of the Information Age,” said Currier during his speech. “Hopefully, you’ll soon realize that our faculty and staff have given you the necessary skills and knowledge to thrive as information professionals and to successfully navigate a world that poses limitless challenges, but also offers limitless possibilities.”

Nearly 60 students applied for summer graduation. Please join us in congratulating our amazing graduates:

Bachelor of Science in Information Science

Chief Justice Albenes

Ostap Lernatovych

Joshua Smith

Irina Babichenko

Nathaniel Morrison

Matthew Trickett

Denise Bigelow

Lily Nacht

Tanika Velingker

Ryan Craig

Christopher Pearlman

Taryn Welt

Matthew Flotta

Nicholas Puppo


Thomas Hucker

Alexander Riggan


Master of Science in Information Science & Technology

Vijay Ahuja

Langtao Huang

Zhuoqun Wang

Jiayao Han

Jiawei Tao

Chenlei Zhao

Master of Science in Telecommunications

Yves Patrick Tagatsi Fotso

Master of Library and Information Science

Heather Anderson

Elizabeth England

Alexis Marlett

Bradley Balduff

Emily Enterline

Bryan McGeary

Robery Bartels

Flory Gessner

Anne Meuser

Christine Beard

Olivia Glotfelty

Rebekah Miller

Jacob Brintzenhoff

Kiana Gonzalez

Rachel Moore

Hannah Burkhard

Caitlyn Haley

Rachel Nutter

Jessica Burkhart

Yan He

Catherine Peebles

Francis Checchio

Megan Hendrick

Sarah Scott

Katherine Cobb

Heather Hinkel

Joseph Williams

Jocelyn Codner

Matthew Jones

Laureen Wilson

Stevan Colvin

Chloe Kie

Allyssa Yanniello

Carla Del Priore

Katherine Madison



Pictures from the ceremony can be found on our Facebook page.

SIS News

SIS Faculty and students are leaders in the Information Professions. Their research, teaching, and projects are often newsworthy.