School of Information Sciences - Alumni & Friends

Resume reviews/Mock phone interviews

Many iSchool alumni volunteer to review current students’ professional resumes and to conduct practice telephone interviews – all to help prepare students for a very competitive job market. 

Below, you’ll find a list of those alumni who are willing to participate in either resume reviews and/or telephone interviews. Select the alumni whose profession most closely matches your career goals. Then, to request a resume review, simply e-mail your resume and/or cover letter to them. The alumni volunteer will be in touch with you shortly.  If you would like to schedule a practice telephone interview, please send your resume to the appropriate alumni and request an interview time frame. You can provide a sample job description, or request one via e-mail to mbc20@pitt.edu.

The iSchool thanks all of these amazing alumni who are graciously volunteering their time and talents to benefit students as they enter the job market.

BSIS Alumni

Name E-mail address Profession Resume Phone

Masheed Ahadi

masheed.ahadi@gmail.com

Information Technology/ Engineering and Project Management

Yes

Yes

Jamie Allen

jamie.allen@typesafe.com

Programming Languages /Distributed Programming/ High Scalability

Yes Yes

Dexter Edmonds

dje4edmonds@gmail.com

Information Technology

Yes

 

Karen Grunebach

grunebach@ppg.com

Telecommunications/IT (infrastructure, hardware)

Yes

 

Walt Horak

whorak@gmail.com

IT Services and Support

Yes

 

Devin Leibert

vortex66@gmail.com

IT Services/Support and Consulting Infrastructure

Yes

 

Ruby Li

rubylirubyli@gmail.com

IT/Software QA

Yes

 

Justin Reese

justin.x.reese@gmail.com

Software Development

Yes  

Andy Rhodes

andy@akrhodes.com

IT/Corporate Leadership in Marketing and Advertising Sector

Yes Yes

Eric Spiegel

jspiegs@verizon.net

Information Technology/Software Development and Product Management/Management Consulting

Yes

 

Danielle Yagesh

danielle.l.yagesh@gmail.com

Web Design/System Analysis

Yes

 

MLIS Alumni

Name E-mail address Profession Resume Phone

Racqual Abad

raquel.rivera11@yahoo.com

Academic/Medical Libraries

Yes Yes

LeeAnn Anna

annal@carnegielibrary.org

 

Public Libraries

Yes Yes
Hillary Berry-Griffioen hillary@pawpaw.lib.mi.us Public Libraries Yes  
Carolyn Biglow cgbiglow@gmail.com Special/Medical Libraries Yes  

Ian Bourgoine

ian.bourgoine@belmont.edu

Law Librarianship

Yes Yes
Denise Callihan callihan@ppg.com Special Libraries Yes Yes

Lisa Campbell

lacamp@umich.edu Academic Libraries Yes Yes

Julia Dahm

jdahm@pitt.edu

Library Technology and Management/ Academic Libraries

Yes  

Blane Dessy

bdes@loc.gov

Public, State, and Federal Libraries/ Law Libraries/ Library Consortia Yes Yes
Pat Duck pmd1@pitt.edu Academic Libraries Yes  

Bryan Eichner

bryan.eichner@gmail.com

Special Libraries

Yes  

Amy Eidenshink 

ale3@pitt.edu

School Library Media/ Special Education Yes  

Magda Esposito

maesposito@gmail.com

Public Libraries

Yes Yes

Maria Fesz

fesz.maria@gmail.com

Academic/ Music Libraries

Yes  

Stephanie Freas

stephanierfreas@gmail.com

Academic Libraries

Yes Yes

Cristela Garcia-Spitz

cgarciaspitz@ucsd.edu 

Academic Libraries/ Archives and Digital Library 

Yes Yes

Kim Haemmerle

kimhaemmerle@yahoo.com

Academic Libraries/ Corporate and Prospect Research

Yes  

Clara Hendricks

hendricks.clara@gmail.com

Youth Services/Public Libraries

Yes  

Lindley Homol

lindley.homol@gmail.com

Academic Libraries/ Public Libraries

Yes  

Brigette Kamsler

brigettekamsler@gmail.com

Archives

Yes Yes

Todd Kelley

tkelley1@usf.edu

Academic Libraries

Yes  

Charity Leonette

cmherman@rocketmail.com

Public Libraries/ Partnerships/ Programming

Yes  

Kaitlyn Lyons

kait.m.lyons@gmail.com

Academic Libraries/ Library Consortia

Yes  

Melanie Maksin

melanie.maksin@yale.edu

Academic Libraries

Yes  
Miriam Meislik miriam@pitt.edu Archives Yes  

Danelle Orange

danelle.oranged@gmail.com

Archives/Academic Libraries/Medical Libraries

Yes  
Lynn M. Piotrowicz

lynnpiotrowicz@
tuckerfreelibrary.org

Rural Public Libraries

Yes  

Elizabeth Psyck

psycke@gvsu.edu

Academic Libraries Yes  

Kristin Rama

kristin.rama@gmail.com

Public Libraries/ School Libraries

Yes  

Angel Ramos

angelrramosjr@gmail.com

Corporate: Archives/ Records Management/ Information Governance

Yes Yes

Michelle Ross

mross2920@gmail.com

Public Libraries/ Bookmobiles Yes  
Leah Ducato Rudolph leahrudolph@comcast.net Public Libraries Yes  
Diana Sasso sasso@duq.edu Academic Libraries/ Public Libraries Yes Yes

Deirdre Scaggs

deirdre@uky.edu

Archives/ Academic Libraries/ Special Collections Yes  

Eric W. Schnittke

ericschnittke@gmail.com

Archives Yes  
Casey Sirochman casey.sirochman@gmail.com Public Libraries Yes Yes

Alexis Stapp

astapp@gmail.com

Academic and Public Libraries

Yes  

Christopher R.R. Todd

christopher.todd@marianas.edu

Archives/ Academic Libraries/ Law Libraries

Yes  

Alison Trautmann

alisontrautmann@gmail.com

Youth Services/ Public Libraries

  Yes

Michael Tripka

mtripka@yahoo.com

Archives/ Special Collections/ Vocational School/ Academic Libraries

  Yes

Rachel Vacek

vacekrae@gmail.com

Web Technology/ Systems/ Leadership and Management in Academic Libraries

Yes  

Carrie Wardzinski

carrie.wardzinski@ppg.com 

Non-academic positions

Yes  

Amy Welch

awhissen@gmail.com

Archives/ Academic Libraries

Yes  

Suzi Wackerbarth

s.wackerbarth@gmail.com

Children and Youth Services/ Cataloging/ Technical Services

Yes Yes

Sharon Whitfield

whitfies@tcnj.edu

Academic Libraries (focus on Library Technology)

Yes  
Kristen Young you.kris@gmail.com Academic Libraries/ Medical Libraries Yes  
Barbara Zaborowski bzabor@pennhighlands.edu Academic Libraries/ Public Libraries Yes Yes

MSIS Alumni

Name E-mail address Profession Resume Phone

DK Amaravadi

deekshita.amaravadi@gmail.com

Mobile and Web Development/ Human Computer Interaction/ Information Science

Yes  

Nina Beedle

beedlend@upmc.edu

Information Technology/ Project Management

Yes

 

Arash Farsi

arashfarsi@gmail.com

Software and Web Programming/ Database/
System Analysis

Yes

 

Karen Grunebach

grunebach@ppg.com

Telecommunications/IT (infrastructure, hardware)

Yes

 

Aditya Salunke

adityasalunke3@gmail.com

Software Development/ Software Quality Assurance/ Business Analyst/ Database Administration

Yes Yes

Vincent Santelli

usap@zoominternet.net

Business Owner/ Consulting/Cloud Solutions

Yes

Yes

Jeff Smith

jeffsmth@comcast.net

Information Technology/ Engineering and Project Management

Yes

 

Samvith Srinivas

samvith@gmail.com

Information Sciences/Human Computer Interaction

Yes

Yes

Mark Swartz

resumereview@mtswartz.com

Software Development/ Databases/ Systems Analysis/ Geoinformatics

Yes  

MST Alumni

Name E-mail address Profession Resume Phone

Tanvir Chowdhury

raihan1896@yahoo.com

Wireless Data Communication

Yes

Yes

Christopher Crosbie

christopher.crosbie@hotmail.com

Databases/Programming/ Healthcare

Yes

 

Joe Imbimbo

imbimbo@ppg.com

Database Administration/Unix Administration

Yes

Yes

Robert Jordan

sailmaniac@comcast.net

IT Business Development

Yes

Yes

Erik Larsen

elarse1@yahoo.com

Telecommunications/IT

Yes

 

Bryan Petty BPetty@paloaltonetworks.com Networking/Security

Yes

Yes

Vishnu Rajan

vishnurajan@yahoo.com

Investment Management /Asset Management/ Financial Technology

Yes

Yes

PhD Alumni

Name E-mail address Area of Interest Resume Phone
Pat Duck pmd1@pitt.edu Academic Libraries Yes  
Bella Karr Gerlich bkarrgerlich@dom.edu Academic Libraries Yes  
Sylvia D. Hall-Ellis sophia06219@msn.com Academic Libraries Yes  
Samvith Srinivas samvith@gmail.com Information Sciences/Human Computer Interaction Yes Yes
Barbara Zaborowski bzabor@pennhighlands.edu Academic Libraries/Public Libraries Yes Yes

 

City of Opportunities

Pittsburgh is big enough that opportunities—for internships, jobs, and access to a rich cultural scene as well as the outdoors—abound.